Faculty

  • Eduardo Cadava
    Professor
    21 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4074 | cadava@princeton.edu
  • Zahid Chaudhary
    Associate Professor
    18 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4085 | zrc@princeton.edu
  • Sarah Chihaya
    Assistant Professor
    B52 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-6665 | schihaya@princeton.edu
  • Maria diBattista
    Charles Barnwell Straut Class of 1923 Professor of English
    32 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4081 | mariadib@princeton.edu
  • Jill Dolan
    Annan Professor of English | Dean of the College
    jsdolan@princeton.edu
  • Jeff Dolven
    Professor
    33 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4077 | jdolven@princeton.edu
  • Simon Gikandi
    Robert Schirmer Professor of English
    45 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4072 | sgikandi@princeton.edu
  • William Gleason
    Hughes-Rogers Professor of English | Department Chair
    71 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4056 | bgleason@princeton.edu
  • Joshua Kotin
    Associate Professor
    B55 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-6846 | jkotin@princeton.edu
  • Christina León
    Assistant Professor
    B28 McCosh Hall
    TBA | caleon@princeton.edu
  • Kinohi Nishikawa
    Assistant Professor
    B54 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-6494 | kinohin@princeton.edu
  • Rob Nixon
    Thomas A. and Currie C. Barron Family Professor in Humanities and the Environment. Professor of English and the Princeton Environmental Institute
    14 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4078 | rnixon@princeton.edu
  • Gayle Salamon
    Associate Professor
    B42B McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4070 | gsalamon@princeton.edu
  • Esther Schor
    Professor of English, Acting Chair of the Humanities Council, Inaugural Behrman Professor
    44b McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4080 | eschor@princeton.edu
  • Nigel Smith
    William and Annie S. Paton Foundation Professor of Ancient and Modern Literature
    61 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4064 | nsmith@princeton.edu
  • Clair Wills
    Leonard L. Milberg Professor of Irish Letters
    35 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4068 | cwills@princeton.edu
  • Tamsen Wolff
    Associate Professor
    47 McCosh Hall
    (609) 258-4094 | twolff@princeton.edu